Events for 2020

Jump to:

March

Date Title Preview
Sun, 29th March, 2020 Passion Sunday 2020 This service of Morning Worship, about 30 minutes long, will be posted each Sunday, God willing, until we can meet again. It includes familiar prayers, well-known hymns in English and Welsh, the Co... View Service
Back to top

April

Date Title Preview
Sun, 5th April, 2020 Palm Sunday 2020 This service of Morning Worship, about 30 minutes long, will be posted each Sunday, God willing, until we can meet again. It includes familiar prayers, well-known hymns in English and Welsh, th... View Service
Fri, 10th April, 2020 Good Friday 2020 Please join us for our Good Friday Last Hour Meditation.'There is a Green Hill', is trad, arr. Baynham, after Williams, and performed by Sam and Matthew Baynham. All the other m... View Service
Sun, 12th April, 2020 Easter Sunday 2020 Join us as we celebrate Easter Sunday.... View Service
Sun, 19th April, 2020 Low Sunday 2020 This week, we celebrate the second Sunday after Easter, or Low Sunday.... View Service
Sun, 26th April, 2020 Easter 3 - Thanksgiving for the Lambing Ever since I have been a Vicar here in Ceredigion, I have thought that there ought to be a service of Thanksgiving after the Lambing. Our usual Harvest Services, which happen in late Summer ... View Service
Back to top

May

Date Title Preview
Sun, 3rd May, 2020 Easter 4 Today we celebrate the 4th Sunday of Easter... View Service
Fri, 8th May, 2020 Reflection for the 75th Anniversary of VE Day Both in the church and in the local community, we had many plans for celebrating the 75th Anniversary of VE Day, which cannot now be put into effect. There have already been many good radio ... View Service
Sun, 10th May, 2020 Easter 5 - The Church of Christ Today’s theme is the people of the church as living stones in a spiritual building, sanctified by God, chosen and precious in his sight.... View Service
Sun, 17th May, 2020 Easter 6 Today we celebrate the 6th Sunday of Easter.... View Service
Thu, 21st May, 2020 Ascension Day Reflection Today we reflect upon Ascension Day.... View Service
Sun, 24th May, 2020 Easter 7 Today we celebrate the seventh Sunday of Easter: the Sunday after Ascension Day.... View Service
Sun, 31st May, 2020 Pentecost Today we celebrate Pentecost, the birthday of the Church.... View Service
Back to top

June

Date Title Preview
Sun, 7th June, 2020 Trinity Sunday Today we celebrate Trinity Sunday... View Service
Sun, 14th June, 2020 First Sunday after Trinity Join us as we celebrate the first Sunday after Trinity... View Service
Sun, 21st June, 2020 2nd Sunday after Trinity This week is the second Sunday after Trinity, with the great theme of love. The collect tells us that ‘all our doings without love are nothing worth’. As we reflect on what it means to l... View Service
Sun, 28th June, 2020 3rd Sunday after Trinity Today we celebrate the Third Sunday after Trinity.... View Service
Back to top

July

Date Title Preview
Sun, 5th July, 2020 Trinity 4 Today we celebrate the fourth Sunday after Trinity... View Service
Sun, 12th July, 2020 Sea Sunday 2020 Today we celebrate Sea Sunday.... View Service
Sun, 19th July, 2020 Trinity 6 Today we celebrate the sixth Sunday after Trinity.... View Service
Sun, 26th July, 2020 Trinity 7 Join us as we celebrate the seventh Sunday after Trinity.... View Service
Back to top

August

Date Title Preview
Sun, 2nd August, 2020 Trinity 8 Join us as we celebrate the 8th Sunday after Trinity... View Service
Back to top