Events for 2022

Jump to:

January

Date Title Preview
Sun, 2nd January, 2022 Epiphany 2021 Online Service The Journey of the Magi and the treasure that they bring... View Service
Sun, 9th January, 2022 Baptism of Christ 2022 Online Service Richard Iwanek reflects on the journey of the Magi.... View Service
Sun, 16th January, 2022 Epiphany 2 2022 Online Service Do Christians still believe in marriage?... View Service
Sun, 23rd January, 2022 Epiphany 3 2022 Online Service The joy of the Lord is your strength.... View Service
Sun, 30th January, 2022 Candlemas Online Service Anna and Simeon in the Temple... View Service
Back to top

February

Date Title Preview
Sun, 6th February, 2022 Fourth Sunday Before Lent Online Service Vocation and Ordination... View Service
Sun, 13th February, 2022 Third Sunday before Lent Online Service The year of Biblical Literacy... View Service
Sun, 20th February, 2022 2 Before Lent Online Service The Tree of the Knowledge of Good and Evil... View Service
Sun, 27th February, 2022 Sunday next before Lent Online Service The Gospel of John... View Service
Back to top

March

Date Title Preview
Sun, 13th March, 2022 Lent 2 Online Service Love, hope and Christian Eriksen.... View Service
Sun, 20th March, 2022 Lent 3 Online Service Pilate and the Galileans... View Service
Sun, 27th March, 2022 Mothering Sunday Online Service Jochebed, Carment Labalestier, and other unlikely names.... View Service
Back to top

April

Date Title Preview
Sun, 3rd April, 2022 Passion Sunday 2022 Online Service The Supper at Bethany and the future Church... View Service
Sun, 10th April, 2022 Palm Sunday 2022 Online Service The Approach to the holy... View Service
Sun, 17th April, 2022 Easter Day Online Service Mary Magdalene born again (and again)... View Service
Sun, 24th April, 2022 Easter 2 2022 Online Service Whatsoever things are lovely... View Service
Back to top

May

Date Title Preview
Sun, 1st May, 2022 Easter 3 2022 Online service The Calling of Saul... View Service
Sun, 8th May, 2022 Easter 4 2022 Online Service Jesus in the Temple at the feast of Dedication... View Service
Sun, 15th May, 2022 Easter 5 2022 Online Service The Right to Choice and the Sanctity of Life... View Service
Sun, 22nd May, 2022 Easter 6 2022 Online Service Mission under the Guidance of the Spirit.... View Service
Sun, 29th May, 2022 Easter 7 2022 Online Service How many folk singers does it take to change a light bulb?... View Service
Back to top

June

Date Title Preview
Sun, 12th June, 2022 Trinity Sunday 2022 Online Service Wisdom in the Female Voice... View Service
Sun, 26th June, 2022 Trinity 2 2022 Online Service Truth Decay and the Railway Strikes... View Service
Back to top

July

Date Title Preview
Mon, 18th July, 2022 Cor Cei Community Choir at Llanina Church Our Community Choir Cor Cei is starting up again!Our first meeting is on Monday 18th July at 7pm at Llanina Church.Coffee, Cake and a little gentle singing!... View Service
Sun, 3rd July, 2022 Trinity 3 2022 Online service Can you be a Christian and a Conservative?... View Service
Sun, 10th July, 2022 Trinity 4 2022 Online Service The Good Samaritan and the churches' response to Covid... View Service
Sun, 17th July, 2022 Trinity 5 2022 Online Service Amidst us our beloved stands. Yo may wich to have bread and wine with you for the service.... View Service
Sun, 24th July, 2022 Trinity 6 2022 Online Service The terseness of the Lord's Prayer... View Service
Back to top

August

Date Title Preview
Sun, 14th August, 2022 Trinity 9 (14 August) 2022 Online Service Our online service returns after a brief break, caused by Matthew's illness and bereavement... View Service
Sun, 21st August, 2022 Trinity 10 (21 August) 2022 Online Service God of anger; God of love.... View Service
Sun, 28th August, 2022 Trinity 11 (August 28) 2022 Rules for Christian living, from the epistle to Hebrews.... View Service
Back to top

September

Date Title Preview
Sun, 4th September, 2022 Trinity 12 (September 3) 2022 Online Service The difficult teaching of Luke 14.... View Service
Sun, 18th September, 2022 Trinty 14 (18 September) 2022 Online Service Giving thanks for the life of the late Queen and praying for King Charles III... View Service
Sun, 25th September, 2022 Trinity 15 (25 September) 2022 Online Service Fight the Good Fight - and other unfashionable hymns... View Service
Back to top

October

Date Title Preview
Sun, 2nd October, 2022 Trinity 16 (2 October) 2022 Online Service For technical reasons, today's service, which includes an address given Archbishop Desmond Tutu, is slightly shorter than usual.... View Service
Sun, 9th October, 2022 Trinity 17 (9 October) 2022 Onine Service The first of a series in the Book of Acts... View Service
Sun, 16th October, 2022 Trinity 18 (16 October) 2022 Online Service Second in our series on The Acts of the Apostles: chapter 2, the Holy Spirit.... View Service
Sun, 23rd October, 2022 Trinity 19 2022 (23 October) 2022 Online Service A shorter service, meditation on the Priest and the Eucharist... View Service
Sun, 30th October, 2022 All Saints 2022 (30 October) Online Service Augustine of Hippo, Martin Luther and John Wesley.... View Service
Back to top

November

Date Title Preview
Sun, 6th November, 2022 2 before Advent 2022 (6 November) 2022 Online Service Bishops, Priests and Deacons... View Service
Sun, 13th November, 2022 Remembrance 2022 Online Service Democracy and Truth in peril.... View Service
Sun, 20th November, 2022 Christ the King (20 November) 2022 Online sewrvice Philip and the Ethiopian Eunuch... View Service
Sun, 27th November, 2022 Advent Sunday (27November) 2022 Online Service The first iron sword in Wales and Isaiah of Jerusalem... View Service
Back to top