St Michael’s Penbryn

St Michael’s is the oldest of the churches in the group, an atmospheric building in a beautiful setting, with limewashed walls, slate floors and an austere beauty which its many visitors love. It is open to visitors 24/7 all year round. St Michael’s holds services each Sunday at 11.15am, usually Communion on second and fourth Sunday and lay-led Morning Prayer on first and third. Its ministry supported by Revd. Canon David Tizzard, as well its dedicated lay people. St Michael’s is also our most popular wedding venue.

Events

Event Type Date
Passion Sunday 2020
Online
Online Service Sun, 29th March, 2020
Palm Sunday 2020
Online
Online Service Sun, 5th April, 2020
Good Friday 2020
Online
Online Service Fri, 10th April, 2020
Easter Sunday 2020
Online
Online Service Sun, 12th April, 2020
Low Sunday 2020
St Ina’s, Llanina. Llanllwchaearn Holy Trinity, Cross Inn Llandysiliogogo St Carannog’s, Carannog St Michael’s Penbryn
Morning Worship Sun, 19th April, 2020
Easter 3 - Thanksgiving for the Lambing
Online
Online Service Sun, 26th April, 2020
Easter 4
Online
Online Service Sun, 3rd May, 2020
Reflection for the 75th Anniversary of VE Day
St Ina’s, Llanina. Llanllwchaearn Holy Trinity, Cross Inn Llandysiliogogo St Carannog’s, Carannog St Michael’s Penbryn
Reflection Fri, 8th May, 2020
Easter 5 - The Church of Christ
Online
Online Service Sun, 10th May, 2020
Easter 6
Online
Online Service Sun, 17th May, 2020
Ascension Day Reflection
St Ina’s, Llanina. Llanllwchaearn Holy Trinity, Cross Inn Llandysiliogogo St Carannog’s, Carannog St Michael’s Penbryn
Reflection Thu, 21st May, 2020
Easter 7
Online
Online Service Sun, 24th May, 2020
Pentecost
Online
Online Service Sun, 31st May, 2020
Trinity Sunday
Online
Online Service Sun, 7th June, 2020
First Sunday after Trinity
Online
Online Service Sun, 14th June, 2020
2nd Sunday after Trinity
St Ina’s, Llanina. Llanllwchaearn Holy Trinity, Cross Inn Llandysiliogogo St Carannog’s, Carannog St Michael’s Penbryn
Morning Worship Sun, 21st June, 2020
3rd Sunday after Trinity
Online
Online Service Sun, 28th June, 2020
Trinity 4
Online
Online Service Sun, 5th July, 2020
Sea Sunday 2020
Online
Online Service Sun, 12th July, 2020
Trinity 6
Online
Online Service Sun, 19th July, 2020
Trinity 7
Online
Online Service Sun, 26th July, 2020
Trinity 8
Online
Online Service Sun, 2nd August, 2020
Trinity 9
Online
Online Service Sun, 9th August, 2020
Trinity 10
Online
Online Service Sun, 16th August, 2020
Trinity 11
Online
Online Service Sun, 23rd August, 2020
Trinity 12
Online
Online Service Sun, 30th August, 2020
Trinity 13
Online
Online Service Sun, 6th September, 2020
Trinity 14
Online
Online Service Sun, 13th September, 2020
Trinity 15
St Ina’s, Llanina. Llanllwchaearn Holy Trinity, Cross Inn Llandysiliogogo St Carannog’s, Carannog St Michael’s Penbryn
Morning Worship Sun, 20th September, 2020
Trinity 16
Online
Online Service Sun, 27th September, 2020
Trinity 17
Online
Online Service Sun, 4th October, 2020
Harvest 2020
Online
Online Service Sun, 11th October, 2020
Communion
St Michael’s Penbryn
Holy Communion Sun, 18th October, 2020
St. Luke's Day
Online
Online Service Sun, 18th October, 2020
Trinity 19 2020
St Ina’s, Llanina. Llanllwchaearn Holy Trinity, Cross Inn Llandysiliogogo St Carannog’s, Carannog St Michael’s Penbryn
Holy Communion Sun, 25th October, 2020

Location